Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

Hybrid View

stevezonie Guest

Please explain the pro's and con's of Stitch and Glue vs. Cedar strip construction. It is clear that S & G is quicker and probably makes a lighter boat, but beyond that? Is one stronger, easier to repair. Does one allow you to build a better designed boat? What are the maintenende and care issues with a wood kayak? Although I have been a professional furniture maker, I have zero boat building experience.